1

Tried with default theme: no

Tried with all other plugins disabled: no

Browser version: FF83

Debug Info:

ARVE Version:      9.0.0-beta8
ARVE Pro Version:  NOT INSTALLED
ARVE AMP Version:  NOT INSTALLED
ARVE Random Video: NOT INSTALLED
WordPress Version: 5.6
PHP Version:       7.3.25

ACTIVE PLUGINS:
Advanced Editor Tools (previously TinyMCE Advanced): 5.6.0
ARVE Advanced Responsive Video Embedder: 9.0.0-beta8
Autoptimize: 2.8.0
CBX Map for Google Map & OpenStreetMap: 1.1.9
Classic Editor: 1.6
Code Snippets: 2.14.0
Contact Form 7: 5.3.1
Dashboard Widgets Suite: 2.7
Duplicator: 1.3.40
Font Awesome: 4.0.0-rc21
Head & Footer Code: 1.2.1
Image Zoom: 1.8.8
iQ Block Country: 1.2.10
Limit Login Attempts Reloaded: 2.17.2
MainWP Child: 4.1.3
Post Snippets: 3.1.2
Really Simple SSL: 4.0.5
Redirection: 4.9.2
Responsive Pro: 1.4.2.1
Shortcake (Shortcode UI): 0.7.4
Simple History: 2.38.0
Simple Post Notes: 1.7.3
The7 Convert Plus: 3.5.13
The7 Elements: 2.5.4
The7 Go Pricing - WordPress Responsive Pricing Tables: 3.3.17
The7 LayerSlider WP: 6.10.2
The7 Slider Revolution: 6.2.23
The7 Ultimate Addons for WPBakery Page Builder: 3.19.7
The7 WPBakery Page Builder: 6.4.2
Ultimate Header Builder: 1.6.4.1
WP DSGVO Tools (GDPR): 3.1.12
WP Maintenance Mode: 2.3.0
WPS Hide Login: 1.6.1
WP STAGING: 2.7.8
WP Super Cache: 1.7.1
Yoast Duplicate Post: 3.2.6
Yoast SEO: 15.4


ARVE OPTIONS:
array(0) {
}

Screenshot

The notification comes again and again and again each time I load a backend site. Very annoying.

Edited comment

You tried to close it with the X on the same user and it does reappear after you navigate to another dashboard page? It should make AJAX request and set a value in your user meta that you dismissed the message. Please try disabling all other plugins, maybe another plugins is blocking the AJAX? That is my best guess at this point.

I deactivated all other plugins. After that I deleted all plugins and all themes except one WP theme. Your plugin was the only one left.
Sorry, didn’t help. :-/

Same issue here. I’m not techy enough to know what the debugging stuff means but I haven’t been able to get rid of the notification either. It disappears when I click on the cross but then reappears as soon as I load a new page in the backend. I don’t have this issue with any other notifications, just the ARVE one.

It also refers to version 9.0 even though I’ve now updated to 9.0.1.

It refers to 9.0 because that was the major update and version jump. The message is still relevant even if there are newer versions then 9.0.0 released.